Medical Optometry Virtual Education Event

This event has ended, but don't worry - you can still access all of the educational resources for on-demand learning! Just visit the ZEISS Professional Education Portal to access free videos, articles, and case studies.

BROWSE ON-DEMAND EDUCATION
This event has ended.
July 9th - 10th, 2020
Thursday 1 - 4pm PT | 4 - 7pm ET
Friday 10am - 1pm PT | 1 - 4pm ET
days : hours : minutes : seconds

Advance your clinical skills with live education

Attend a variety of live educational sessions across three tracks—
presented by leading optometrists

Practice Management Education Track

Anterior Segment Education Track

Posterior Segment Education Track

Supported by ZEISS Professional Education

ZEISS logo

ZEISS Professional Education has partnered with CovalentCareers to provide exceptional scientific and clinical content for eyecare professionals and optometry students. ZEISS’ top priority is equipping the industry with education and insights to improve the patient experience.

CovalentCareers is proud to partner with ZEISS

Education schedule

Brought to you by ZEISS

July 9th, 2020

4 p.m. - 5 p.m. EDT

1 p.m. - 2 p.m. PDT

July 9th, 2020 @ 4 p.m. - 5 p.m. EDT

Anterior Segment Stage

Navigating the Anterior Segment With Scleral Lens Focus

featuring Pratik Patel, OD, FAAO

July 9th, 2020

5 p.m. - 6 p.m. EDT

2 p.m. - 3 p.m. PDT

July 9th, 2020 @ 5 p.m. - 6 p.m. EDT

Practice Management Stage

Applications of Telemedicine in the Optometric Practice Post COVID

featuring Mary Anne Murphy, OD, Adam Ramsey, OD

July 9th, 2020

6 p.m. - 7 p.m. EDT

3 p.m. - 4 p.m. PDT

July 9th, 2020 @ 6 p.m. - 7 p.m. EDT

Posterior Segment Stage

A Practical Approach to the Glaucoma Suspect

featuring Dan Epshtein, OD, FAAO, Anupam Laul, OD, FAAO

July 10th, 2020

1 p.m. - 2 p.m. EDT

10 a.m. - 11 a.m. PDT

July 10th, 2020 @ 1 p.m. - 2 p.m. EDT

Practice Management Stage

The Psychological Aspect of Practicing Post COVID-19

featuring Alex Rodrigues, PsyD, Danielle Richardson, OD

July 10th, 2020

2 p.m. - 3 p.m. EDT

11 a.m. - noon PDT

July 10th, 2020 @ 2 p.m. - 3 p.m. EDT

Posterior Segment Stage

Diabetic Retinopathy: Imaging and the Future

featuring Carolyn E. Majcher, OD, FAAO, Munish Sharma, MD, OD, MBA

July 10th, 2020

3 p.m. - 4 p.m. EDT

noon - 1 p.m. PDT

July 10th, 2020 @ 3 p.m. - 4 p.m. EDT

Posterior Segment Stage

Masqueraders: Don’t Be Caught by Surprise

featuring Jennifer Gould, OD, Patricia M. Fulmer, OD, FAAO